Biodeterioration monitoring group

Group leader:

Alina Arashkova

Phone: +(375) 17 264-05-15
Fax: +(375) 17 264-47-66
E-mail: sorbic@mbio.bas-net.by

Biodeterioration Monitoring Group was structurally integrated into the Department of Biotechnology of Biological Control Agents in 2018.

Principal research trends:

- assessment of fungal contamination in buildings, development of environmentally safe methods for protection against mould damage;
- testing resistance of different materials to mould attack in model experiment;
- studies on the diversity and biotechnological potential of microorganisms isolated from natural and anthropogenic substrates brought from Antarctica.

Major investigation results:

-      the main reasons and factors of mould growth in buildings and premises were revealed;
-      in collaboration with the Institute of Physics NAS of Belarus the approaches were developed for application of  low-temperature plasma technology to decontaminate materials infected with spores of mould fungi;
-      the Antarctic isolates were screened for psychrotolerant cultures with elevated antagonistic activity against plant pathogens.

 

Key R&D products and technologies:

-      collection of fungi and DNA bank of micromycetes responsible for biodeterioration processes and engaged in fungal resistance laboratory trials were set up;
-      in cooperation with the researchers from Belarusian State Technological University the method of producing biopreparation “Phlebiopin” based on basidiomycete Phlebiopsis gigantea was elaborated and introduced into practice to protect conifer plantations from root rot.

 Representative publications:

  1. Arashkova A.A., Gontcharova I.A., Mitskevich A.G., Kostenevich A.A., Sharich T.V. Fungi of the genus Aspergillus causing mold damage in residential and public premises // Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. Biological series. – № 3. – Minsk, 2016. – P. 13–16.
  2. Gontcharova I.A., Arashkova A.A., Evdokimova O.V., Valentovich L.N., Trigubovich A.M., Kostenevich A.A. Optimization of conditions for DNA extraction from fungi of the genus Aspergillus for molecular-genetic identification // Microbial biotechnologies: fundamental and applied aspects. – 2016. – P. 62–72.
  3. Gontcharova I., Arashkova A., Bordusau S., Madveika S., Filatova I., Lyushkevich V., Brablec A. Study of the effect of low-temperature plasma exposure on mould fungi colonizing paper // Plasma Physics and Technology. – 2016. – Vol. 3, №3. – P. 147–150.
  4. Arashkova A.A., Gontcharova I.A., Poskannaya E.S., Sakevich V.N., Trigubovich A.M., Sharich T.V. Development of biostable oil composition // Bulletin of Vitebsk State Technological University. – 2017. – № 32. – P. 140–148.
  5. Trigubovich A.M., Shmyga E.Yu., Sidorenko A.V., Myamin V.E. Isolation and physiological and biochemical characteristics of bacteria – contaminants of anthropogenic materials from Antarctic habitats // Microbial biotechnologies: fundamental and applied aspects. – 2018. – Vol.10. – P. 158–171.
  6. Arashkova, A.A. Mould resistance of building blocks in the conditions of model experiment /A. A. Arashkova // Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. Biological series. – 2019. – №1. – P. 96–101.

Государственное научное учреждение
Институт микробиологии Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Адрес: 220141, ул. Купревича, 2, Минск, Республика Беларусь
Факс: +(375) 17 267-47-66
E-mail: microbio@mbio.bas-net.by
Контактное лицо:
ученый секретарь Сидоренко Анастасия Вячеславовна


Карта проезда

Feedback form

Группа мониторинга биоповреждений

 Руководитель группы: 

Арашкова Алина Александровна

Телефон: +(375) 17 264-05-15
Факс: +(375) 17 264-47-66
E-mail: sorbic@mbio.bas-net.by

Основные направления исследований:

- оценка микологического состояния зданий и помещений,  установление причин биоповреждения и разработка экологически безопасных способов защиты от плесневого поражения;
- исследование устойчивости материалов и изделий к воздействию плесневых грибов в условиях модельного эксперимента;
- изучение многообразия и биотехнологического потенциала микроорганизмов, выделенных из природных и антропогенных субстратов, привезенных из Антарктиды.

Результаты научной деятельности:

- выявлены основные причины и закономерности развития плесневых грибов в очагах биоповреждения зданий и помещений;
- совместно с Институтом физики НАН Беларуси разработаны подходы для применения низкотемпературной плазмы для деконтаминации материалов от спор плесневых грибов;
- среди антарктических штаммов проведен скрининг психротолерантных микроорганизмов с высокой антагонистической активностью к возбудителям болезней растений.

Важнейшие разработки:

- создана коллекция и банк ДНК микромицетов – агентов плесневого поражения;
- совместно с УО «Белорусский государственный технологический университет» разработана и внедрена технология получения препарата «Флебиопин» на основе базидиомицета Phlebiopsis gigantea для защиты насаждений хвойных пород от корневых гнилей.

Публикации:

  1. Арашкова А.А., Гончарова И.А., Мицкевич А.Г., Костеневич А.А., Шарич Т.В. Грибы рода Aspergillus в очагах плесневого поражения жилых и общественных помещений // Весцi Нацыянальнай акадэмii навук Беларусi. Серыя бiялагчных навук. – №3. – Мiнск : Беларуская навука, 2016. – С. 13–16.
  2. Гончарова И.А., Арашкова А.А., Евдокимова О.В., Валентович Л.Н., Тригубович А.М., Костеневич А.А. Оптимизация условий выделения ДНК из грибов рода Aspergillus для последующей молекулярно-генетической идентификации // Микробные биотехнологии: фундаментальные и прикладные аспекты. Сборник научных трудов. – 2016. – С. 62 – 72.
  3. Gontcharova I., Arashkova A., Bordusau S., Madveika S., Filatova I., Lyushkevich V., Brablec A. Study of the effect of low-temperature plasma exposure on mould fungi colonizing paper // Plasma Physics and Technology. – 2016. – Vol. 3, №3. – P. 147–150.
  4. Арашкова А.А., Гончарова И.А., Посканная Е.С., Сакевич В.Н., Тригубович А.М., Шарич Т.В. Создание биостойкой замасливающей композиции // Вестник Витебского государственного технологического университета. – 2017. – № 32. – С. 140–148.
  5. Тригубович А.М., Шмыга Е.Ю., Сидоренко А.В., Мямин В.Е. Выделение и физиолого-биохимическая характеристика бактерий – контаминантов антропогенных материалов из антарктических местообитаний // Микробные биотехнологии: фундаментальные и прикладные аспекты. Сборник научных трудов. – 2018. – Т.10.  – С.158–171.
  6. Арашкова, А. А. Грибостойкость строительных блоков в условиях модельного эксперимента / А. А. Арашкова // Весцi Нацыянальнай акадэмii навук Беларусi. Серыя бiялагчных навук. – 2019. – №1. – С. 96–101. 

Синдром плесени. Болезни домов и людей (источник – medvestnik.by)

Плесень в квартире. Чем опасна и как от нее избавиться (источник – news.21.by)

Молодая семья 4 года борется с плесенью по всей квартире (источник - ctv.by)

Государственное научное учреждение
Институт микробиологии Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Адрес: 220141, ул. Купревича, 2, Минск, Республика Беларусь
Факс: +(375) 17 267-47-66
E-mail: microbio@mbio.bas-net.by
Контактное лицо:
ученый секретарь Сидоренко Анастасия Вячеславовна


Карта проезда

Форма обратной связи