International scientific conference “Contemporary state and development prospects of microbiology and biotechnology”, Minsk, June 2-6, 2008

From June 2 to June 6, 2008 the Institute of Microbiology, National Academy of Sciences, Belarus arranged the sixth International conference “Contemporary state and development prospects of microbiology and biotechnology” devoted to 80-th anniversary of National Academy of Sciences, Belarus attended by over 180 participants representing research and academic institutions, business and industrial sector from Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Hungary, Germany, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Serbia, Poland, Uzbekistan. A regular session of East Palaearkctic regional section of International organization for biological control of noxious animals and plants was held within the framework of this forum.

Organizers and sponsors:

Division of biological sciences, National Academy of Sciences, Belarus, Institute of Microbiology, Belarusian National Foundation of Basic Studies,Belarusian Non-governmental Association of Microbiologists, Active Biotech, Ltd.

Thematic trends of the conference program:

1. Microbial diversity

2. Microbial synthesis of biologically active compounds, genetic engineering of microbial strains

3. Microbial technologies for agriculture and medicine

4. Biological products for industry

5. Biotechnologies for environmental control.

A session of East Palaearctic regional section of International organization for biological control of noxious animals and plants was divided within the framework of the conference into the sollowing directions:

1. Technologies of production and application of plant biological control agents.

2. New advances in biotechnology, genetics, chemistry and physics used for elaboration of methods for comprehensive control of noxious organisms.

Государственное научное учреждение
Институт микробиологии Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Адрес: 220141, ул. Купревича, 2, Минск, Республика Беларусь
Факс: +(375) 17 267-47-66
E-mail: microbio@mbio.bas-net.by
Контактное лицо:
ученый секретарь Сидоренко Анастасия Вячеславовна


Карта проезда

Feedback form

Международная научная конференция «Современное состояние и перспективы развития микробиологии и биотехнологии» (Минск, 2-6 июня 2008 г.)

2-6 июня 2008 года Институт провел 6-ю Международную научную конференцию «Современное состояние и перспективы развития микробиологии и биотехнологии», посвященную 80-летию Национальной академии наук Беларуси, в работе которой приняли участие более 180 ученых – представителей научных учреждений, вузов, промышленности и бизнеса из Беларуси, Российской Федерации, Украины, Болгарии, Венгрии, Германии, Грузии, Казахстана, Молдовы, Сербии, Польши, Узбекистана. В рамках конференции было проведено заседание Восточнопалеарктической региональной секции Международной организации по биологической борьбе с вредными животными и растениями.

Организаторы:

Отделение биологических наук Национальной академии наук Беларуси, Институт микробиологии, Белорусский республиканский фонд фундаментальных исследований, Белорусское общественное объединение микробиологов, ООО «АктивБИОТех».

Научные направления конференции:

1. Микробное разнообразие.
2. Микробный синтез биологически активных соединений. Генно-инженерное конструирование штаммов микроорганизмов.
3. Микробные технологии для сельского хозяйства и медицины.
4. Биопрепараты для промышленности.
5. Биотехнологии для контроля окружающей среды.

В рамках конференции планируется проведение заседания Восточнопалеарктической региональной секции Международной организации по биологической борьбе с вредными животными и растениями по следующим направлениям:

1. Технологии создания и применения биологических средств защиты растений.
2. Использование новейших достижений биотехнологии, генетики, химии и физики для разработки методов интегрированного контроля вредных организмов.

Государственное научное учреждение
Институт микробиологии Национальной академии наук Беларуси

Адрес: 220141, ул. Купревича, 2, Минск, Республика Беларусь
Факс: +(375) 17 267-47-66
E-mail: microbio@mbio.bas-net.by
Контактное лицо:
ученый секретарь Сидоренко Анастасия Вячеславовна


Карта проезда

Форма обратной связи